Awards Convocation

The Awards Convocation, held annually, celebrates the outstanding accomplishments of the students and faculty of Ripon College. Click here to watch our virtual event on Facebook, or click the awards below to see the recipients of each honor.

  • Alumni Association Senior Award
  • William Harley Barber Award (Physics)
  • Achievement Award in History
  • Dr. Edwin W. Webster, Class of 1919, Scholarship (History)
  • Donald Bruening, Class of 1962, Prize
  • Achievement Award in Religion
  • Achievement Award in Chemistry-Biology
  • Mary Eva Webster Senior Award
  • Class of 1991 Award
  • Deans’ Award
  • Student Organization Leadership Award
  • Student Leadership Award
  • Faculty/Staff Mentor Award
  • Senior Class Award
  • American Association of University Women Awards: Mary Eva Webster Junior Award
  • David L. Harris Memorial Award (Student Senate)
  • Franzen Center for Academic Success Outstanding Tutor Award
  • Achievement Award in Mathematics
  • Ripon College Mathematics and Computer Science Award
  • Clifford Crump, Phi Beta Kappa Award
  • May Bumby Severy ’08 Award
  • James Underkofler Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
  • Achievement Award in Politics and Government
  • Achievement Award in Educational Studies
  • Harry A. Cody, Jr., Class of 1933, Memorial Award in Military Science
  • “Sarge” Peters Award (Military Science)
  • Bruce Martz Endowed Music Award
  • Lucile Mosling Grams Music Scholarship
  • Guy and Maud Russell, Classes of 1911 and 1917, Chemistry Award
  • Achievement Award in Physical Science
  • Theatre Achievement Award
  • Achievement Award in Psychology
  • Samuel N. Pickard Award
  • John Storzer Graduate Study Award
  • Jeff A. Thompson Award
  • The Peter Mattiacci ’58 Award
  • Achievement Award in Exercise Science
  • Achievement Award in Anthropology
  • Achievement Award in Sociology
  • Achievement Award in Biology
  • Dr. Charles Nichols Award in Biology
  • Achievement Award In Art and Art History
  • Lucy Smith Morris Shakespeare Prize (English)
  • Ethel E. Lyon ’12 Graduate Scholarhsip In English
  • Pierre Guiet Prize in English
  • Achievement Award in Psychobiology
  • Achievement Award in Environmental Studies
  • Milton H. Westhagen Award In Economics
  • Senior Business Management Prize
  • Achievement in Finance
  • Erroll B. Davis Minority Achievement Award
  • Achievement Award in Communication
  • Achievement Award in Spanish

Honor Societies

  • Phi Betta Kappa, National Honor Society
  • The Laurel, Senior
  • Order of Omega, Greek
  • Phi Sigma Iota, Foreign Languages
  • Pi Lambda Theta, Educational Studies
  • Psi Chi, Psychology
  • Sigma Pi Sigma, Physics
  • Sigma Tau Delta, English
  • Theta Alpha Kappa, Religion
Physical Address:
300 W. Seward St. Ripon, WI 54971
Privacy Policy
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 920-748-8115
Campus Map