Jessica Joanis, Melissa Bemus, and Kyonna Withers 

Presidential Staff Awards

About The Presidential Staff Awards
Introduced in 2013, the Presidential Staff Awards recognize the many significant contributions Ripon College staff members make to the long-standing success of the campus community. Award winners were nominated by the faculty, staff, students, and alumni of Ripon College and determined worthy by a selection committee of their peers for outstanding job performance in one of five areas critical to our mission: Admission and Financial Aid, Administration, Advancement, General Excellence, and Student Life.

Conditions for Eligibility
Winners will be evaluated based on the quality of job performance, service and dedication to Ripon College and community involvement as demonstrated by personal and professional activity or achievement. Faculty, students, temporary employees and executive officers of the college are not eligible for recognition through this program. Respective Vice Presidents will establish a selection committee comprised of staff for each of the five awards.

The deadline for nominations for the 2014 Presidential Staff Awards has now passed.


Nomination Form

Questions or problems related to the nomination process may be referred to Special Assistant to the President Meg Carne at or (920)748-8180.

The Nomination Process has now concluded


2014 Award Winners

Gary Rodman: Outstanding Contribution to Administration

Michelle Hermes: Outstanding Contribution to Admission

Andrew McDonnell: Outstanding Contribution to Advancement

Amy Gerretsen: General Excellence and Outstanding Contribution to the College

Todd Pumplun: Outstanding Contribution to Student Life

2013 Award Winners

John Tobin: Outstanding Contribution to Administration

Paula M. Schultz: Outstanding Contribution to Admission

Michelle K. Lippart: Outstanding Contribution to Advancement

Christina M. Sabel: General Excellence and Outstanding Contribution to the College

Jessica L. Joanis: Outstanding Contribution to Student Life

Jessica Joanis

Chris Sabel

John Tobin

Michelle Lippart

Paula Schultz


Awards Convocation

The Presidential Staff Awards will be announced during the 2014 Awards Convocation in Demmer Recital Hall in the C.J. Rodman Center for the Arts on April 23 at 7:00 p.m.