Events

Academic Calendar

 First Semester (Fall 2017)

  • July 24, Monday: Liberal Arts In Focus begins.
  • August 11, Friday: Liberal Arts In Focus ends.
  • August 18, Friday: Faculty/staff opening meeting, 10:30 a.m.
  • August 19, Saturday: Residence halls open for new students, 9:00 a.m.
  • August 19, Saturday: Matriculation Convocation, 3:00 p.m.
  • August 20, Sunday: Residence halls open for returning students, 9:00 a.m.
  • August 22, Tuesday: Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.
  • September 1, Friday: Half-semester course add/drop deadline (without asterisk)*.
  • September 15, Friday: Last day for removing incompletes.
  • September 15, Friday: Full-semester course add/drop deadline (without asterisk)*.
  • September 17, Sunday: Constitution and Citizenship Day.
  • September 29, Friday: Half-semester course withdrawal deadline (with asterisk)*.
  • October 6-7, Fri.-Sat.: Homecoming and Family Weekend.
  • October 13, Friday: Midsemester D and F grade reports due.
  • October 13, Friday: Last class day for half-semester courses.
  • October 13, Friday: Fall vacation begins, 5:00 p.m.
  • October 23, Monday: Classes resume, 8:00 a.m.
  • October 23, Monday: Second half-semester courses begin.
  • October 23, Monday: Registration begins for spring classes.
  • October 23, Monday: Midsemester grade reports are distributed to students and advisors.
  • November 1, Wednesday: Second half-semester course add/drop deadline (without asterisk)*.
  • November 3, Friday: Full-semester course withdrawal deadline (with asterisk)* and election of Satisfactory-Unsatisfactory option deadline.
  • November 3, Friday: Registration ends.
  • November 23, Thursday: Thanksgiving Day; classes suspended.
  • November 24, Friday: Classes suspended; Commons and residence halls will be open.
  • November 28, Tuesday: Half-semester course withdrawal deadline (with asterisk)*.
  • December 8, Friday: Last day of classes.
  • December 11, Monday: Final examinations begin.**
  • December 13, Wednesday: Reading Day.
  • December 15, Friday: Last day of final examinations.

*Transcript indications for “without asterisk” or “with asterisk”: “without asterisk” indicates that the course will not be listed on the transcript; “with asterisk” indicates that course will appear on the transcript noting that the course was dropped after the third full week of classes.

**Students are expected to take their examinations at the scheduled times and will not have their schedules changed because of transportation difficulties or job appointments.

The Pickard Commons will be closed during the fall, midwinter, and spring vacations. Residence halls will be closed during midwinter vacation, but may remain open during fall and spring breaks if there is sufficient demand.

Second Semester (Spring 2018)

  • January 1, Monday: Liberal Arts In Focus begins.
  • January 12, Friday: Liberal Arts In Focus ends.
  • January 14, Sunday: Residence halls open for all students, 9:00 a.m.
  • January 15, Monday: Martin Luther King Day, the college encourages and provides options for student, faculty and staff participation with volunteer and/or other learning activities that fulfill the vision of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • January 16, Tuesday: Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.
  • January 19, Friday: Half-semester course add/drop deadline (without asterisk)*.
  • January 30, Tuesday: Founders’ Day Celebration, 11:15 a.m.
  • February 9, Friday: Last day for removing incompletes.
  • February 9, Friday: Full-semester course add/drop deadline (without asterisk)*.
  • February 20, Tuesday: Half-semester course withdrawal deadline (with asterisk)*.
  • March 9, Friday: Midsemester D and F grade reports due.
  • March 9, Friday: Last class day for half-semester courses.
  • March 9, Friday: Spring vacation begins, 5:00 p.m.
  • March 19, Monday: Classes resume, 8:00 a.m.
  • March 19, Monday: Second half-semester classes begin.
  • March 19, Monday: Registration begins for fall classes.
  • March 19, Monday: Midsemester grade reports are distributed to students and advisors.
  • March 28, Wednesday: Second half-semester course add/drop deadline (without asterisk)*.
  • March 30, Friday: Full-semester course withdrawal deadline (with asterisk)* and election of Satisfactory-Unsatisfactory option deadline.
  • March 30, Friday: Registration ends.
  • April 18, Wednesday: Awards Convocation, 7:00 p.m.
  • April 24, Tuesday: Second half-semester course withdrawal deadline (with asterisk)*.
  • May 1, Tuesday: Last day of classes.
  • May 2, Wednesday: Reading day.
  • May 3, Thursday: Final examinations begin.**
  • May 9, Wednesday: Last day of final examinations.
  • May 13, Sunday: Commencement, 1:30 p.m.
  • May 14, Monday: Liberal Arts In Focus begins.
  • June 1, Friday: Liberal Arts In Focus ends.

*Transcript indications for “without asterisk” or “with asterisk”: “without asterisk” indicates that the course will not be listed on the transcript; “with asterisk” indicates that course will appear on the transcript noting that the course was dropped after the third full week of classes.

**Students are expected to take their examinations at the scheduled times and will not have their schedules changed because of transportation difficulties or job appointments.

The Pickard Commons will be closed during the fall, midwinter, and spring vacations. Residence halls will be closed during midwinter vacation, but may remain open during fall and spring breaks if there is sufficient demand.

Physical Address: 300 W. Seward St. Ripon, WI
Mailing Address: PO Box 248 Ripon, WI 54971-0248
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 800-947-4766
Campus Map